The #1 High School and University Resource for Students

FCCLA Scholarships

Scholarship Deadline: March 1, 2018
Scholarship Value: $2,000
Number of Scholarships - 4

1) Beth Middleton Memorial Scholarship

The Beth Middleton Scholarship Fund was established in memory of Beth Middleton. Beth was the 1997-98 National Vice-President of Individual Programs and served as an intern with the FCCLA national organization during the summer of 1999. Beth had also served the national organization as an A PLUS facilitator and as a STOP the Violence program facilitator.

This scholarship is awarded to a current or former national or state officer who is a high school senior. The award recognizes outstanding leadership, academic excellence, community service, and who demonstrates well-roundedness through various activities. One application per state may be submitted. The $400 scholarship is payable in two installments and must be applied to college tuition, room, and/or board. The deadline to apply is March 1.

2) Raye Virginia Allen State President's Scholarship

The Raye Virginia Allen State Presidents Scholarship was established to honor Raye Virginia Allen in recognition of her achievements as a Foundation Trustee, former member of the national Board of Directors, Honorary Member, first FCCLA Texas State President, Golden Circle Friend, and National Folk Art Chairperson.

The $2,000 Raye Virginia Allen State President's Scholarship will be awarded to a current or former state president who is a high school senior to pursue any field of study. The award recognizes academic excellence, outstanding leadership, and significant volunteer experience. The recipient will be selected by an FCCLA awards committee based on the application information provided. This scholarship is a one-time cash award payable directly to the college or university. The deadline to apply is March 1.

3) Coleene Jossy Memorial Scholarship

The Coleene Jossy Memorial Scholarship was established in 1999 in honor of Coleene Jossy, a former member and alumni member of FCCLA. Coleene was a strong supporter of FCCLA, and worked with many states through her business in Washington State, Atlas World Travel.

The Coleene Jossy Memorial Fund will award a $500 scholarship annually to a current or former FCCLA State Officer on the basis of outstanding leadership, academic excellence, and significant volunteer experience. Funds must be applied toward the National Leadership Conference. If the recipient does not attend the National Leadership Conference, the funds will not be disseminated. The deadline to apply is March 1.

4) Frank W.H. Fort Civic Engagement/Leadership Scholarship

The Frank W.H. Fort scholarship was established in memory of Frank Fort, an FCCLA state adviser for New Mexico, a member of the National Board of Directors of FCCLA, National President of the State Supervisors (NASAFACS) division of ACTE, a National Alumni Achievement Award recipient of FCCLA and a strong advocate of Family and Consumer Sciences (FACS) education and FCCLA youth leadership opportunities throughout his life. He was an adventurer and risk-taker who did not wait for something to happen; rather, he sought a means to make something happen. Frank was willing to step out of the box into the unknown searching for opportunities for growth, improvement, and innovation. Frank died in 2008 at the age of 36 from carbon monoxide poisoning.

National FCCLA will award one individual (middle, junior or senior high) member $500 to support attendance at the National Leadership Conference (NLC). If the student submitting the proposal or a participant in the project is unable to attend NLC, the award will still be presented but the monetary stipend will not. The FCCLA national scholarship will be given annually at NLC. The financial amount will be presented prior to NLC to support recipient's attendance. The deadline to apply is March 1.